Skip to content

2008.08.29

August 29, 2008

Larry went out with the boys for a while after work, so I was on Peepwatch.  We played with the trains, did some coloring, and generally had a great time.  All of which translates into no knitting time.  Ah well – I’m still on schedule to finish the baby knitting by Monday, to then start with Christmas knitting.

Although there has been a slight change to the Christmas knitting schedule.

Namely, Hanami.

I plan to work on the Christmas knitting while I’m out and about – at craft lunch, at relatives’ houses, at my guild meeting, etc – but will focus on this little baby at home.

Hey – at least I already have the proper yarn at home.  Now I just need to get me some beads…

We have no plans for the long weekend – Larry came home last night with the brown bottle flu (and is even home today!), so we haven’t really had a discussion about it.  Whatever you’re up to, have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

