Skip to content

2008.08.07

August 7, 2008

Thanks to back-to-back eps of Project Runway, I did indeed finish the first Monkey sock last night.  Because nothing says haute couture quite like handknit socks, right?

I’ll start the second one tonight.  After that, it’s on to some baby knitting.  I found out about another preggo yesterday, bringing the count up to 4 in the next 5 months.  Between that and Christmas, I need to get moving.

Yes, Christmas.  Last year I declared “no more Christmas sweaters!” if you recall.  And I’m sticking to that.  But that doesn’t mean no Christmas knitting…I’m just limiting myself to hats, mittens, and socks.  For kids.  Period.  I figure if I start in September, I should be done by mid-October (even breaking for baby knits), and then free to knit whatever I please.

On a related topic, you may notice that the ticker for “days since my last yarn purchase” is no longer on the sidebar there.  I took it down, partly because it was sorely out of date, and partly because of aforementioned baby knitting and the like, the yarn purchasing has been happening anyway.  I’m still planning to knit out of my own stash for the most part, don’t worry.  I just don’t have large quantities of baby colors or yarns in stock.

Speaking of which, Carolyn and I are going to a little field trip at lunchtime…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

