Skip to content

2008.07.16

July 16, 2008

Not much to report these past few days, really.  Work on the house is progressing – it may even be done by Labor Day, at the rate things are going.  There’s been a lot of work at work, too, which really cuts into my blogging time.

I started a semi-secret knitting project last Friday.

But I was halfway through the first skein of yarn (I only have two) when I realized that I was only a tenth of the way through the pattern.  Ergo, I didn’t have enough yarn.  So it never progressed beyond this photo, and to the frogpond it went.  I love the pattern, though, and will definitely make it using larger quantities of other yarn.

But the semi-secret goal remained, so I changed my plans, and am now using the same yarn with a different pattern.

This is about a tenth of the way through the pattern, and a tenth of the way through the yarn – yay!  I haven’t actually picked it up since Sunday, but I’m hoping to get some good solid knitting in tonight – Project Runway premieres, after all.

I’m taking tomorrow off, so with a little luck there will be more knitting then.  I have high hopes of finishing this project before we leave for vacation next Saturday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

