Skip to content

2008.07.09

July 9, 2008

Here’s the latest sock.

The yarn is ‘Multicolor Sock’ from Rio de la Plata in ‘Leather Brown/Medieval Blue/Ecru’ colorway , and I really like it.  It’s 3-ply, and each ply is a different color, so it looks very tweedy.  I’m using the ‘elongated corded rib’ pattern from Sensational Knitted Socks.  I love how it looks, both on the foot and off.  And it’s going so quickly – I just started this sock last Friday, and by the end of last night I was ready to begin the toe decreases.

Good thing, too, because although I’d planned to knit nothing but socks this summer, my friends are reproducing left and right, so there will be baby knitting as well.  There’s also a semi-secret project that I plan to begin tonight; more on that later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

