Skip to content

2008.07.08

July 8, 2008

Stitch N Pitch at the Lowell Spinners game was a great time!  It was a hot summer night, perfect baseball weather.  We got the ‘Gator Pit’ tickets, which included an all-you-can-eat barbecue buffet (plus soda and popsicles).  Not bad for $25 including your seat.

But the highlight of the night was definitely being with the knitters.  I meant to get up and take some photos – two sections of people with knitters every couple of seats was something to see.  But I never did get off my arse.

Thankfully, other people did – you can see some of their photos here.  The Ravelry crew was there, with buttons and stickers.  I scored some stitch markers and a tote bag from a yarn shop.

The Peep did wonderfully well – he didn’t kick up a fuss at all.  True to form, he didn’t want any part of the mascot, and it turns out he doesn’t like fried dough, but otherwise he was his usual easygoing self.

Here are the few photos I did take.

I even got a good bit of knitting done – I’m just about to begin the toe decreases on the latest sock.  Of course I don’t have any photos to prove it, though.  I’ll try to get Larry to take a couple for posting tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

