Skip to content

2008.06.25

June 25, 2008

I finished the first Shifty sock on Monday night, although I didn’t sew up the toe until yesterday.

I love love love this pattern – it knits up so quickly, and looks so cool.  I just wish I’d used a yarn with either longer color repeats (for wider stripes and less pooling) or a mostly-solid color.

But I’ll definitely use this pattern again, so all is not lost.

I cast on for the second sock Tuesday night, and will probably have it finished sometime next week.  Not bad for me, it usually takes me a month to make a pair of socks.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 9:44 am

    Looks great. And I cooked my bacon in a cold pan – what a difference!

Leave a Reply

