Skip to content

2008.06.06

June 6, 2008

I seamed both sleeves and both sides of the sweater last night, but I didn’t take any photos.  The hemlines still need to be sewed in, and they roll up something awful and really detract from the look of the sweater, so better to wait until it’s all done-all done, in my opinion.

It’s supposed to get up into the muggy 90’s this weekend, and stay there for most of next week, so I’m really hoping I can get the hems done tonight – there’s no way I’m going to want to deal with a heavy wool sweater in that sort of muck.

Weekend plans include … not much, actually.  Grocery shopping, check.  Housework, check.  Yardwork, check.  Possibly a trip to Costco.

That’s about it.

Hooray for leisure time that can actually be spent leisurely!  I predict a good amount of time spent outside doing as little as possible.  The Peep enjoys running through the sprinkler and/or being sprayed by the hose, which is just about the limit of my physical exertion on a hot and sunny day.  (He’s also been known to upend a watering can on himself…the first time it was purely accidental, the rest of the times I’m not so sure).

Have a great weekend…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

