Skip to content

2008.06.02

June 2, 2008

I’m back at work today, but of course I forgot to pack my camera into my work bag.  So, no photos today.

Our trip was nothing short of wonderful.  The weather on Friday was breathtaking (Saturday was less so), the ferry crossing was smooth as silk, and the island was as glorious as ever.  We had a great time, and boarded the ferry on Saturday afternoon wishing we could stay another day (we have the same feeling every time we leave).

Porch renovations continued in our absence, and the whole thing is nearly complete now.  We’ve also decided to paint the whole house while we’re at it, and chose colors on Thursday.

I put the tomato and pepper plants outside yesterday; the seedlings don’t look quite as robust as they did last year, and I’m not sure why.  But, if they produce even half as well as last year’s crop did, I’ll be thrilled.

I soaked the sweater on Thursday and left it to dry/block while we were away.  I’ve been too scared to try to seam it up, but I will likely get it started tonight.  I’m not worried about the shoulder, sleeve, or side seams – it’s the hemming that makes me nervous.  I’ll take photos of the process so you can see what I mean.

I’m about a quarter of the way through on the Clapotis, and am absolutely loving the pattern.  I suppose there’s a reason that 6,000+ other knitters have made it.  Photos of that tomorrow, too.

Hope you had a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 2, 2008 1:32 pm

    Really…You had me thinking about Clapotis when you said you were going to knit it and then I said nah. Now you love it…I’ve got a vacation coming up Friday…you may have talked me into it!

Leave a Reply

