Skip to content

2008.05.23

May 23, 2008

I started the sleeve of the right side last night, and with the long weekend looming, I think I’ll get a good bit of it done over the next few days.

Since this is Memorial Day weekend, our office is closing at 3.  I, however, will be leaving the office at 1:30ish.  I have a long-overdue hair appointment, you see.  Yup, a cut for the first time in 2 months, and a color for the first time in four.  Yagga Wagga!

Poor Larry, his office isn’t closing early.  So I’ll pick him up at five as per our usual Friday arrangement.

What to do between the end of my hair appointment, and 5pm…

Well, it’s a lovely day, perhaps I’ll knit in a park for a while.  Or perhaps I’ll use the yarn shop gift certificate that’s been burning a hole in my pocket since I received it for my birthday.  That doesn’t count as buying more yarn because technically the cash has already changed hands.  That’s the way I’m telling the story, anyway.

On tap for this weekend:

A thorough house cleaning (my mother in law is taking the Peep for a few hours one afternoon).

Vegetable garden preparation (but not the transfer of the seedlings; it’s still a little early for that).

Perhaps a parade on Monday.

That’s about it; since we’re going away next weekend, we’re going to kind of lay low this weekend.

Whatever your plans are, have a great weekend, and happy Memorial Day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

