Skip to content

2008.05.21

May 21, 2008

A couple of years ago I joined the BzzAgent program. Do you know about BzzAgent? They’re a marketing agency that focuses on Word-of-Mouth advertising (WOM). The way it works is, you fill out a profile when you sign up. Then they send you invitations to join campaigns that they think you’ll be interested in. If you are interested in the campaign, you join; if not, you don’t. No harm, no foul.

But if you do, they send you whatever product they’re featuring in that campaign, plus some literature about the product, and usually a bunch of coupons. It’s free, and all that they ask is that if you like it, you tell other people about it (and give them coupons). And then, if you do tell people about it, they’d like you to go back and tell them about that conversation. The more you tell people about stuff, the more “points” you get, and once you start to rack up points, you can cash them in for other things.

In the past I’ve gotten everything ranging from baby bottles to skincare products to an electric toothbrush, with varying degrees of success.

But I’ve never blogged about anything they’ve sent me until today.

Last week I got a three boxes of the really really big Ziploc bags from them. By “really really big”, I mean pillow-sized and up. I got a package each of the Large (1.25 ft square), Extra Large ( 2 x 1.75 ft), and Extra Extra Large (2 x 2.75 ft).

By way of comparison, here’s the bag that until recently contained all of my sock yarn.

I know, I know, that’s a lot of sock yarn. Can we just move on?

And now, here it is in an XL Ziploc bag.

Because it’s a plastic bag, you can compress it a little and get the extra air out; it takes up less space that way. Because it’s a Ziploc bag, it closes and stays closed, so you can stick it under the bed to hide it from your husband to save space.

Unlike the shopping bag above, you can see pretty much everything that’s in the Ziploc bag. And there’s a convenient built-in handle, too.

Even if you’re not a knitter, I could imagine these bags coming in very handy for putting away out of season clothes, packing for a trip, and so forth. We have four or five storage containers of the Peep’s baby clothes in the basement; I bet they would only take up a couple of the XXL bags.

I think I’m going to transfer all of my stash into these bags, and then put them all into one plastic storage container (only because I have a phobia about the colors fading from direct sunlight, and I don’t think these bags are UV protected).

Needless to say, I’m pretty happy with them. Want a coupon? Send me an email or leave me a comment and I’ll be happy to drop one in the mail to you…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    May 22, 2008 8:17 am

    Yes please I’d love a coupon!

  2. May 22, 2008 7:21 pm

    I’d love one so I can put my yarn somewhere:)

Leave a Reply

