Skip to content

2008.05.20

May 20, 2008

In this week’s episode of Pick Two, each category has some plusses and minues.  Behold:

In the Good Mother category:

Positives:  the Peep eaten two healthy meals and a snack, has not yet injured himself, plus I stopped him from putting a penny in his mouth.

Negatives: Twice I’ve had to pull him down from standing atop the dining room table, and had I been paying attention he wouldn’t have even gotten up on a chair.  And where did he get that penny, anyway?

In the Good Worker category:

Positives:  I’ve managed to complete no less than 10 To-Dos that were assigned to me today.

Negatives:  I haven’t even so much as looked at the items that were on my To-Do list that rolled over from yesterday.

In the Good Housekeeper category:

Positives:  I emptied the dishwasher while the Peep had breakfast, and re-loaded it while he had lunch.  I’ve also done two loads of laundry, and taken out tonight’s dinner to defrost.

Negatives:  Last week’s clean laundry is still in the basket, waiting to be folded and put away.  And the (perpetually grimy) kitchen floor has surpassed the point where sweeping makes any difference.

According to my calculations, that means each category got approximately 66% of an effort today.  Which is an improvement over the usual half(-assed) effort anything gets around here these days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

