Skip to content

2008.05.12

May 12, 2008

I had a lovely weekend and a wonderful Mother’s Day; hope you did too.

On Saturday we ran a couple of errands, and I did some knitting. I finished the back of the sweater Friday night, and even though one of the darts looks a lot better than the other, I’m pretty happy with the way it came out.

I’m now about halfway finished with the left arm; I’ll post a photo once it’s done.  Needless to say, the sweater isn’t striped; that’s the best natural sunlight photo I could get.

The Peep is working on his spoon skills; he’s already really good with forks, but the spoon…not so much. He’s getting better, though.

On Sunday, I got to lounge in bed while Larry dressed and fed the Peep. Then they came up and presented me with coffee and presents.

The Enabler came through again – this time with a new knitting bag.

As it turns out, this one wasn’t much of a surprise; I’d listed the bag on my Wish List before Christmas.  And when the color he ordered was out of stock, they called to find out an alternate color.  And of course I was the one who got the call.  Which was fine with me, needless to say.

What was a surprise, though, was the little extra in the bag:

It’s a great bag; I’ll write a full review of it some other time.

I also got some original artwork from the Peep, as well as a framed photograph of the Peep holding said original artwork. Both the artwork and the photo are now in residence in my cube.

After Larry made me breakfast, we went to Home Depot.  Doesn’t every mother go to Home Depot on Mother’s Day?  We got some potting soil and some compost, we’ll be setting up the vegetable bed in another couple of weeks, and the green beans are long overdue.  I also got some annuals for the backyard:

Not bad for $12, right? They’ll all fill out in the next few weeks, and we’ll have crazy colors all summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

