Skip to content

2008.05.06

May 6, 2008

Sublime: Playing kickball in the backyard with the Peep while Larry grills dinner.

Ridiculous: The Peep falling onto a pile of dog poop. Hello? We don’t have a dog.

I’m not very squeamish, and I’m no germaphobe. But I am morally, ethically, and righteously opposed to cleaning up after someone else’s dog in my own backyard. So of course he had it all over his hands and pants. Which means that it quickly ended up all over me and my clothes.

We have fences between our yard and all of our neighbors’, and the backyard is pretty private, so up til now there hasn’t been a need for gates. We’ve been thinking about getting a couple to keep the Peep contained (and to prevent him from rolling his trike down the driveway and into the street). I guess we hadn’t considered the need to keep things out, too.

Ugh.

On a lighter note, I’m almost done with the back of the sweater; I should be able to finish it up in the next day or two.

It’s funny; even though there’s no event-related deadline for this sweater, I’m hoping to finish it up by the end of the month. But I’m still a lot more casual about working on it – I’d forgotten how nice it can be when you have no pressure on your knitting.

Sorry for the poorly composed photos; the handyman came by and announced his intention to start the porch rebuild, so we had to take all the furniture away. Naturally we haven’t seen him since, but I can’t say I’m surprised. Neither of these do the color any justice, either.

I meant to take a blanket out with me to lay the sweater on, but I forgot, and the Peep was running wild on the porch, so I wasn’t feeling brave enough to leave him out there unattended while I ducked back inside.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

