Skip to content

2008.04.24

April 24, 2008

With the weather as nice as it’s been, we’ve been going out for a family walk after dinner this week.  Our little jaunts generally take less than an hour, but it’s so nice to be out!

Yesterday we walked to the library; I returned one book and picked up another.   The other night we didn’t “go” anywhere, just walked in a big loop.  Tonight who knows?

It’s nice to see the different things people plant in their front yards, among other benefits.  Gives me ideas for ours when I’m finally able to plant permanent things (in a related story, the handyman came and measured the porch yesterday; it seems we may get it rebuilt this spring).

The only slight downside to it all, is things aren’t getting done at home while we’re out.  The dishes aren’t getting into the dishwasher.  The laundry isn’t getting folded and/or put away.  The baby blanket isn’t getting finished.

I have high hopes of completion by the end of the weekend; there are 3 1/2 repeats to go, plus an inch of edging.  I think I can manage…

I’ve already got my eye on my next project, too.

I think I can just about finish it by Memorial Day, before it gets too hot to comfortably knit with wool.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

