Skip to content

2008.03.31

March 31, 2008

There I was, my second glass of wine in hand.  The Peep’s day was winding down, and Larry was just about to bring him upstairs to bed.  I was looking forward to an evening of watching television shows with no redeeming qualities.

And then the Peep threw up.  All over himself, all over Larry, with collateral damage to the surrounding area.

There is no bigger buzzkill than a puking kid, folks.

The poor guy, he was all freaked out – I can’t tell you the last time he threw up, probably almost a year ago – he didn’t know what was going on.  I picked him up and brought him into the kitchen, cuddled him a little bit and got him out of his clothes (covering myself in vomit in the process, but hey).  We had to throw Larry’s shirt away, it was pretty much unsalvageable.

We all worked out way upstairs.  I cleaned and changed the Peep and myself while Larry washed his hair (yes, it even got into his hair) and changed his clothes.  Then I handed the Peep to his father while I bundled up all the nasty clothing and ran them down to the washing machine.

I didn’t even get downstairs before the poor thing puked again.  All over them both.  Again.

A few more tears, another change of clothes each, and then he went to sleep without any trouble.  By then I was spent myself, and I went to sleep shortly thereafter.  We still don’t know what brought it all on, he was fine that day and all weekend.  Just one of those things, I guess.  Or maybe his molars are coming in.  Dunno.

Saturday was a day of errands, a little of this, a little of that.

On Sunday we dropped the Peep off at Larry’s mother’s and went into town.  We saw the matinee performance of Barefoot in the Park, as put on by a friend’s theater company.  It was great!

We took the train back to my in-laws (yes, I took the train for the second time this month, gasp), and had dinner there.  Home early, to sleep early, and here we are back at work.

The semi-secret project is winding down, I should finish it tonight or tomorrow night.   Larry had a doctor’s appointment this morning, so I started the second mitt while I waited for him.  I’ll probably finish that up by the end of this week, one way or the other.

One Comment leave one →
  1. vpn free line sticker permalink
    September 29, 2014 8:01 am

    Right here is the perfect blog foor anyone who wants to find out about this topic.

    You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly pput a nnew spin on a subject that has been discussed for
    years. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

