Skip to content

2008.03.26

March 26, 2008

I finished the first Maine Morning Mitt during craft lunchtime today:

img_2557.jpg

I think it took me a whopping two hours…in 30-minute increments…spread out over three weeks.

Sigh.

I made is shorter on both ends than the pattern suggests, partly because my hands are pretty small, and partly because I’m worried that the yarn will run out before I have a full set.  I only have the one skein, and it’s only 74 yards’ worth.   If I have any extra once the second mitt is done, maybe I’ll go back and add a cute edging on the wrist.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

