Skip to content

2008.03.24

March 24, 2008

Well, the dishwasher has been installed and connected.  We ran it a couple of times this weekend, and all is going well.

Unfortunately, the job is not quite done; the top and sides are still unconnected to anything.  The handyman is going to build a glorified box housing for it, and re-attach the amputated countertop to that.  Which will be great, since without it I’ve got about 8 inches worth of counterspace at my disposal.

I meant to take photos of it over the weekend, but I forgot.  If it’s still incomplete tonight (which is always a possibility since he had promised to finish the job on Saturday, ahem), I’ll take some and post tomorrow.

In other news, the semi-secret project is chugging along; I’ve got 42 inches complete, out of 60, and I still feel like I have a shot at getting it all done by the end of the month.

And I’m also almost finished with the first Maine Morning Mitt, just need to put the thumb on.  My that is a quick knit, just imagine if I worked on it for more than 20 minutes at a time!

Easter is not a big event in our house; we had an unexpected but lovely visit from Larry’s sister and her little boy (the Peep calls him “Baby Cousin”), and then we had dinner at his mother’s house.  Which is not all that different from most Sundays, actually.

Sorry for the lack of photos lately, I’ll try to get my act together, I promise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

