Skip to content

Nothing is ever easy

March 20, 2008

I just got the call from my mother:  the garbage disposal I bought was missing a bunch of parts, so the builders had to go buy a new one, and I’ll have to return the one I bought.

Fine.  One extra trip to Sears, not the end of the world.

But wait.

As I’ve mentioned ad nauseum, my kitchen is old.  Outdated, even.  When my kitchen cabinets were installed, standard cabinets were 32 inches high.  Today’s standard height is 34 1/2 inches.

Guess how tall the dishwasher is?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

