Skip to content

2008.03.18

March 18, 2008

Between a quick walk to the pub at lunchtime and another just after work, I managed to squeeze in two pints of Guinness and about a half-bottle of Magner’s yesterday. Add to that my annual Shamrock Shake on Saturday and all things considered, a fairly respectable showing for me.

Today’s schedule includes the dishwasher delivery, the beginnings of dishwasher installation, and hopefully a trip to the library for me and the Peep.

I absolutely devoured one of the books I picked up last week, and highly recommend it. It’s not high literature or anything, but it’s entertaining as anything. You should check it out: Interred with their Bones, by Jennifer Lee Carrell.

It’s not due back at the library yet, but I like to return books once I’ve finished them; it reduces the likelihood that they’ll get lost in the general morass of my house. Plus we got a heavily-discounted family pass through their Museum Pass program (another great feature from the library), and I need to pick that up; we’re taking the Peep to the Aquarium on his birthday.

It’ll be his first time, and the first time Larry and I have been in several years, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

