Skip to content

2008.03.17

March 17, 2008

Top o’ the morning to ya, and a very happy St. Patrick’s Day as well.  Like the fine brewers in Dublin, I’m all for making today an official holiday. Unfortunately my employers disagree. I will raise a pint or two today nonetheless.

As for the weekend, we did buy a dishwasher (and a garbage disposal), which will be delivered Tuesday and installed hopefully by Wednesday.  There’s a surprising amount of work involved – I thought it’d be as simple as “knock out the cabinet, run a pipe, slide the dishwasher in, connect the pipe, and plug it in” but no.  Fingers crossed that it won’t linger on more than a day or two.

We started the seeds for peppers (two kinds), tomatoes (three kinds), and an annual flower.  The rest of the veggies (spinach, lettuce, green beans, snow peas, and corn) all go straight into the ground later in the season.   So I’ve got some time before those are ready to go.  I think I need to start keeping a little garden journal so I know when to do what – I’ve been trying to remember when I planted all that stuff last year, but I have no clue.

I’m a full two feet into the semi-secret project now, so three feet to go.  One ball of yarn equals six inches of progress, so while it’s a straightforward pattern it’s not the fastest thing I’ve ever done; nonetheless I am trying to have it finished by the end of the month.  Haven’t touched the fingerless gloves since I started them, but they go so quickly that I bet I’ll get a bunch done during craft lunch this week.

Hope you had a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 17, 2008 11:00 pm

    Dishwasher?! That’s great news! You’ll have to fill me in at work on Wed.

Leave a Reply

