Skip to content

2008.03.14

March 14, 2008

Last night was my guild night. The semi-secret project is too big to carry around, so I started a new travel project, Maine Morning Mitts. I got midway up the thumb during the meeting, which makes me think they will be a really quick project. We watched some of the Lucy Neatby videos at the meeting, and I got at least three good tips out of about 20 minutes of footage.

The Guild has arranged for an instructor to come in for a day in May to teach a couple of 3-hour classes, which is great. Unfortunately it’s also the weekend of the Webs tent sale, which is not great. I just talked Larry into driving out there with me (and promised to not buy any yarn til then)!

I may sign up for the morning class, then drive out to Webs. Or I may take a class on Saturday and go to the sale on Sunday. Then again, I may not get into either of the classes anyway, which would take the paradox of choice out of my hands.

I’m not going to sweat it right now, that’s still two months away and the class signups haven’t even begun yet.

On tap this weekend: Seed starting. Dishwasher shopping. Laundry.

Hope yours will be much more exciting!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2008 8:35 am

    I finished my scarf! I did! It’s a mess! But I did it! Seriously, you can totally see how I’ve improved toward the end of the project. My rows are even and everything. I’m going to do another one now, just for practice. Yipee!

  2. March 15, 2008 9:39 am

    I made the Maine mitts this winter and wear them everyday! Have a great weekend. Best of luck with the dishwasher – we lived in the house 16 years before we got one!

Leave a Reply

