Skip to content

2008.03.04

March 4, 2008

It’s just past noon, but I’m proud to say that I’ve been unusually productive today.

I’ve done three loads of laundry, taken out dinner for tonight AND tomorrow night to defrost, and completely revised my company’s online advertising criteria.

How’s that for work-life balance?

I think I’m going to reward myself by knitting while the Peep takes his nap.  My laptop is right next to me, so I’ll still stay up to date on email, etc., so it doesn’t really even count as a break.

Plus we’re limiting him to 90-minute naps nowadays, in hopes of getting him to bed earlier at night, but half the time he wakes up around the one-hour mark. And still stays up until 9 or 9:30…sigh.

But don’t worry, there’s still plenty of time for my productivity to tail off…I predict that, at a minimum, the dishes won’t get done, or the laundry won’t get put away.

Or both.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2008 3:00 pm

    I envy you this. I really do.

Leave a Reply

