Skip to content

2008.02.22

February 22, 2008

Well, I’ve avoided some of the obstacles I was worried about yesterday; I’m working from home today.  Once again I am thanking my lucky stars that I have a nice flexible job.  Larry stayed home, too, but he had to dip into his sick/vacation time.

Good thing, too – despite the forecasts that the storm wouldn’t start til lunchtime, it was already snowing when the alarm went off at 6.

Maybe we’ll catch up on the dishes, laundry, and general housework today.  Or maybe we’ll sit around and watch television all day.  It really could go either way…

Whatever your weather is today, be safe, stay warm, and have a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2008 8:39 pm

    Oh good. I”m glad for storms, sometimes. Mandatory rest. Good.

Leave a Reply

