Skip to content

2008.02.19

February 19, 2008

Usually I don’t wear makeup on my work-at-home day. I don’t usually dry my hair, either. And I try really hard to avoid wearing anything other than playclothes (okay, that last rule applies to most days, not just work-at-home ones).

But today I put on a little makeup, AND dried my hair, AND wore clothes suitable for wearing in public. Why, you ask?

Because I had to pick up my new glasses, that’s why! Luckily the shop is just up the street, so I walked over and got a little bit of exercise to boot.

So, here are my old glasses:

img_2426.jpg

Minimalist, neutral, a little reflecty, and most importantly, too small from top to bottom – I found myself looking under the lenses when writing, knitting, etc.And now, here are my new glasses:

img_2427.jpg

Not minimalist in any way. Not reflecty, either. Still more or less neutral. And much bigger than my old ones, while still small enough that I won’t be mistaken for the late great Swifty Lazar. Looking at these photos, I remember that it’s just about time to trim my bangs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    February 20, 2008 7:45 am

    I love the new glasses!

Leave a Reply

