Skip to content

2008.02.18

February 18, 2008

I finished one of my baby-shower projects this weekend:

img_2421.jpg
img_2423.jpg

And started another, which I will likely finish tomorrow and will of course duly post.  This was my first try at picot edging (the sleeves were picot cast on and the other borders were picot bindoff), and after a few false starts I don’t think I did too badly.I also have a carriage blanket in the back of my mind, but I haven’t decided whether it will be a shower present (March 8) or a welcome-to-the-world present (mid-May). We’ll see.

Other than the knitting and general errands and chores, nothing exciting to report from the weekend.

As it turns out, Larry’s company did NOT have today off, so the Peep and I were home alone. A perfect time to try fingerpainting for the first time, no?

img_2413.jpg
img_2414.jpg
img_2415.jpg
img_2420.jpg
img_2419.jpg
img_2418.jpg

Besides, if it wasn’t for fingerpainting, there’s no telling the next time my kitchen floor would’ve been mopped…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

