Skip to content

2008.02.08

February 8, 2008

At my physical therapy session this morning, various wrist movements and actions were measured, and compared against the results taken during my first session.  The results, while definitely showing improvement, are not quite what they should be.  At my orthopedist appointment (also this morning) he agreed, so count me in for at least two more sessions.  Ugh.

On the plus side, though, that’s at least two more 30-minute slots of enforced sitting-stillitude, which is always in short supply for me.  So I’ll take it – especially since the first 10 minutes involve sitting with a magazine while my hand is in a box full of heated air.  Not quite a day-spa offering, but it could be a lot worse.

I’m going to keep working on the new-baby blanket through the weekend, then start fresh on Monday with the coming-soon baby stuff.  I think I’ll be able to get to the halfway mark on the blanket by Sunday night, which will make me feel a lot better about putting it aside for a bit.

Other than that, no real weekend plans for us.  We were thinking about going to Ikea, but the unexpected television-bulb purchase makes me want to hold off for the moment.  The bulb has not yet arrived, by the way.  Unless things take a radical turn for the better, someone has a scathing telephone call in their immediate future.

Which will make for a good old-fashioned ranty-ravy blog post.

What with all those appointments this morning, I’m working at home today, so Take-Out Friday will be replaced by Going-Out Friday, table for three.  I’m not sure whether we’ll try somewhere new, or stick to Old Faithful, but either way it’s as close to a night out as I’ve had in quite a while.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

