Skip to content

2008.02.05

February 5, 2008

Here’s where I stand with the baby blanket:

img_2379.jpg

Juuuuust about finished with the third section, which will make it 25% complete.Which means there’s 75% still to go.

Nonetheless, it should be done in the next week or so.

I love this pattern!  (it’s at the bottom of that page, below the baby booties pattern) This is about the fifth blanket I’ve made with it, and every single one has been oohed and aahed over by recipients and lookers-on alike.

Because it’s a calculated pattern, you can switch yarns at will. I’ve made it with everything from babyweight to bulky to worsted, and they’re all great. When I made one for the Peep, I rounded up the stitch count, and it’s about four feet across; we use it on the couch.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 5, 2008 9:02 pm

    Jealous. I continue to be so jealous.

Leave a Reply

