Skip to content

2008.01.31

January 31, 2008

Dinner last night was a great time – the food was amazing, the company was even better. Makes me wonder why I don’t see my friends more often, y’know?

As I had hoped, I did have enough time to find the yarn shop last night.

As expected, I did buy some yarn. Only a little bit, though.

img_2370.jpg

This is Cherry Tree Hill’s now-discontinued Silky Kidd, a blend of silk, mohair, merino wool and nylon. I bought two skeins, a little more than 600 yards.I have no idea what I’m going to use it for, but isn’t it lovely?

img_2371.jpg

The colorway is called ‘Spanish Moss’, which threw me a little bit. When I think moss, I think green. Green like this stuff:

three_mosses_and_a_tree.jpg
photo from Wikipedia

So I just googled Spanish Moss, and this is what I found.

spanishmoss.jpg
photo from The University of Florida

Which makes all the sense in the world…see?

spanishmoss.jpg img_2371.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

