Skip to content

2008.01.30

January 30, 2008

I fell off the no-new-yarn wagon last night.

I didn’t want to – really! I had to.

There is baby knitting to be done, you see.  And even with almost 20 miles worth of yarn in the house, none of it was baby-knitting yarn.

I’ve got two baby blankets and a layette to get done.  One baby has already arrived, so that blanket is already overdue (I’ve been creating a diversion with other knitwear in the meantime, but I can’t delay any longer).  The other baby isn’t coming til May, but the shower is in early March, so time’s a-wastin.

I’m still plugging away on the sock; it’s my travelling project, so it gets done in drips and drabs.  The semi-secret project is progressing as well; I work on it diligently, and take a break after each ball of yarn to work on something else.

I’m meeting a friend for dinner in town tonight, and it’s only a few blocks away from one of the higher-end yarn shops.  I’ve never been in there (you know me, I don’t get out  much), but I might drop by “just to see”.

Hey, the yarn-buying ticker is at zero anyway, I might as well…

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 2:15 pm

    That’s right. Treat yourself. I don’t know why on earth you created that “rule” any way. Buy in drips and dribbles and you hardly feel the sticker shock. Any other bad advice I can give you?

Leave a Reply

