Skip to content

2008.01.25

January 25, 2008

Don’t you hate it when work gets in the way of your online browsing?

I had grand plans of catching up to my blog reading today, of poking around on the J. Crew website to finally use my gift cards, of getting my guilty-pleasure fix on dlisted

But no.  I have actual work to do.  Blech!

I managed to order my replacement dinnerware online; I’ve given up all hope of getting to the store anytime soon.

Sooo – if I want to run to the jewelry store later this afternoon to get my stuff checked out for real this time (and I do) I’ve got to straighten and get the work done.

All of this means no big post from me today…so have a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2008 7:07 pm

    The audacity of your workplace to overwhelm you so in your endeavors. *Sheesh* Do you have a union? Seriously.

  2. milmom permalink
    January 27, 2008 8:37 am

    I hate when work gets in the way of my knitting. When I am getting ready to leave in the morning, I want so badly to grab my WIP and take it with me. But I am a teacher, and I don’t think my students would appreciate it (not to mention my administration)

Leave a Reply

