Skip to content

2013.03.05

March 5, 2013

So back in January I joined a mystery knitalong – a Downton Abbey mystery knitalong.

I started it a few days after the first episode, and in fact finished it a few days after the last episode.  But just got Larry to take the photos on Sunday.

DSCN2826 

DSCN2829

 

The instructions mentioned measuring your forearms and adjusting the stitch count if necessary.  I have scrawny arms, and so I cast on a few less than instructed.  As you can see, the gauntlets are still quite generously sized, if not a little too big around the arms.  But the hand and thumb parts fit beautifully which is the important thing.

I can short of the handpainted yarn just as I was about to pick up the provisional cast-on for the cuff, but luckily I found a coordinating yarn in my stash of scrap, and I actually like the contrast effect.

These are obviously too long to be worn with a coat, so I will keep them in my desk at work for those days when the office is a bit chilly.  Which is like, three times a week in winter and every single day when the A/C is on.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

